List of national public holidays of Zambia in 2022

This page contains a calendar of all 2022 public holidays for Zambia. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Scroll down to view the national list or choose your state’s calendar.

Day Date Holiday Notes
Saturday Jan. 1, 2022 New Year
Tuesday March 8, 2022 International Women's Day
Saturday March 12, 2022 Youth Day
Sunday March 20, 2022 March Equinox
Friday April 15, 2022 Good Friday
Saturday April 16, 2022 Holy Saturday
Sunday April 17, 2022 Easter Sunday
Monday April 18, 2022 Easter Monday
Sunday May 1, 2022 Labour Day
Sunday May 8, 2022 Mother's Day
Wednesday May 25, 2022 Africa Freedom Day
Sunday June 19, 2022 Father's Day
Tuesday June 21, 2022 June Solstice
Monday July 4, 2022 Heroes' Day
Tuesday July 5, 2022 Unity Day
Monday Aug. 1, 2022 Farmers' Day
Friday Sept. 23, 2022 September Equinox
Tuesday Oct. 18, 2022 Prayer Day
Monday Oct. 24, 2022 Independence Day
Wednesday Dec. 21, 2022 December Solstice
Sunday Dec. 25, 2022 Christmas Day