List of national public holidays of Gambia in 2022

This page contains a calendar of all 2022 public holidays for Gambia. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Scroll down to view the national list or choose your state’s calendar.

Day Date Holiday Notes
Saturday Jan. 1, 2022 New Year
Friday Feb. 18, 2022 Independence Day
Sunday March 20, 2022 March Equinox
Friday April 15, 2022 Good Friday
Monday April 18, 2022 Easter Monday
Thursday April 28, 2022 Lailat al-Qadr
Sunday May 1, 2022 Labour Day
Tuesday May 3, 2022 Eid al-Fitr
Wednesday May 25, 2022 Africa Day
Tuesday June 21, 2022 June Solstice
Sunday July 10, 2022 Eid al-Adha
Monday Aug. 8, 2022 Ashura
Monday Aug. 15, 2022 Assumption of Mary
Friday Sept. 23, 2022 September Equinox
Saturday Oct. 8, 2022 The Prophet's Birthday
Wednesday Dec. 21, 2022 December Solstice
Sunday Dec. 25, 2022 Christmas Day