List of national public holidays of Rwanda in 2022

This page contains a calendar of all 2022 public holidays for Rwanda. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Scroll down to view the national list or choose your state’s calendar.

Day Date Holiday Notes
Saturday Jan. 1, 2022 New Year
Sunday Jan. 2, 2022 Day After New Year's Day
Tuesday Feb. 1, 2022 National Heroes' Day
Sunday March 20, 2022 March Equinox
Thursday April 7, 2022 Tutsi Genocide Memorial Day
Friday April 15, 2022 Good Friday
Sunday May 1, 2022 Labor Day
Tuesday May 3, 2022 Eid al-Fitr
Tuesday June 21, 2022 June Solstice
Friday July 1, 2022 Independence Day
Monday July 4, 2022 Liberation Day
Friday Aug. 5, 2022 Umuganura Day
Monday Aug. 15, 2022 Assumption of Mary
Friday Sept. 23, 2022 September Equinox
Wednesday Dec. 21, 2022 December Solstice
Sunday Dec. 25, 2022 Christmas Day
Monday Dec. 26, 2022 Boxing Day