List of national public holidays of Burkina Faso in 2022

This page contains a calendar of all 2022 public holidays for Burkina Faso. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Scroll down to view the national list or choose your state’s calendar.

Day Date Holiday Notes
Saturday Jan. 1, 2022 New Year
Monday Jan. 3, 2022 Burkina Faso Popular Uprising Day
Tuesday March 8, 2022 International Women's Day
Sunday March 20, 2022 March Equinox
Monday April 18, 2022 Easter Monday
Sunday May 1, 2022 Labour Day
Tuesday May 3, 2022 Eid al-Fitr
Thursday May 26, 2022 Ascension Day
Tuesday June 21, 2022 June Solstice
Sunday July 10, 2022 Eid al-Adha
Friday Aug. 5, 2022 National Day
Monday Aug. 15, 2022 Assumption of Mary
Friday Sept. 23, 2022 September Equinox
Saturday Oct. 8, 2022 The Prophet's Birthday
Tuesday Nov. 1, 2022 All Saints
Sunday Dec. 11, 2022 Proclamation of Independence Day
Wednesday Dec. 21, 2022 December Solstice
Sunday Dec. 25, 2022 Christmas Day