List of national public holidays of Mauritius in 2022

This page contains a calendar of all 2022 public holidays for Mauritius. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Scroll down to view the national list or choose your state’s calendar.

Day Date Holiday Notes
Saturday Jan. 1, 2022 New Year
Sunday Jan. 2, 2022 New Year (Day 2)
Tuesday Jan. 18, 2022 Thaipoosam Cavadee
Tuesday Feb. 1, 2022 Abolition of Slavery
Tuesday March 1, 2022 Maha Shivaratree
Saturday March 12, 2022 National Day
Friday March 18, 2022 Holi
Sunday March 20, 2022 March Equinox
Saturday April 2, 2022 Ougadi
Sunday May 1, 2022 Labour Day
Tuesday May 3, 2022 Eid al-Fitr
Sunday May 8, 2022 Mother's Day
Sunday June 19, 2022 Father's Day
Tuesday June 21, 2022 June Solstice
Thursday Aug. 11, 2022 Raksha Bandhan
Monday Aug. 15, 2022 Assumption of Mary
Friday Aug. 19, 2022 Janmashtami
Wednesday Aug. 31, 2022 Ganesh Chaturthi
Friday Sept. 23, 2022 September Equinox
Wednesday Oct. 5, 2022 Dussehra
Monday Oct. 24, 2022 Divali
Wednesday Nov. 2, 2022 Arrival of Indentured Labourers
Thursday Dec. 22, 2022 December Solstice
Sunday Dec. 25, 2022 Christmas Day