List of national public holidays of Morocco in 2022

This page contains a calendar of all 2022 public holidays for Morocco. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Scroll down to view the national list or choose your state’s calendar.

Day Date Holiday Notes
Saturday Jan. 1, 2022 New Year's Day
Tuesday Jan. 11, 2022 Anniversary of the Independence Manifesto
Sunday March 20, 2022 March Equinox
Sunday March 27, 2022 Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday May 1, 2022 Labour Day/May Day
Tuesday May 3, 2022 Eid al-Fitr
Wednesday May 4, 2022 Eid al-Fitr holiday
Sunday May 8, 2022 Daylight Saving Time starts
Tuesday June 21, 2022 June Solstice
Sunday July 10, 2022 Eid al-Adha
Monday July 11, 2022 Eid al-Adha holiday
Saturday July 30, 2022 Feast of the Throne
Saturday July 30, 2022 Hijra New Year
Sunday Aug. 14, 2022 Anniversary of the Recovery Oued Ed-Dahab
Saturday Aug. 20, 2022 Anniversary of the Revolution of the King and the People
Sunday Aug. 21, 2022 Youth Day
Friday Sept. 23, 2022 September Equinox
Saturday Oct. 8, 2022 The Prophet Muhammad's Birthday
Sunday Nov. 6, 2022 Anniversary of the Green March
Friday Nov. 18, 2022 Independence Day
Wednesday Dec. 21, 2022 December Solstice