List of national public holidays of Tunisia in 2022

This page contains a calendar of all 2022 public holidays for Tunisia. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Scroll down to view the national list or choose your state’s calendar.

Day Date Holiday Notes
Saturday Jan. 1, 2022 New Year
Friday Jan. 14, 2022 Revolution and Youth Day
Sunday March 20, 2022 Independence Day
Sunday March 20, 2022 March Equinox
Saturday April 9, 2022 Martyrs' Day
Sunday May 1, 2022 Labour Day
Tuesday May 3, 2022 Eid al-Fitr
Wednesday May 4, 2022 Eid al-Fitr Holiday
Tuesday June 21, 2022 June Solstice
Sunday July 10, 2022 Eid al-Adha
Monday July 11, 2022 Eid al-Adha Holiday
Monday July 25, 2022 Republic Day
Saturday July 30, 2022 Muharram
Saturday Aug. 13, 2022 Women's and Family Day
Friday Sept. 23, 2022 September Equinox
Saturday Oct. 8, 2022 The Prophet's Birthday
Saturday Oct. 15, 2022 Evacuation Day
Wednesday Dec. 21, 2022 December Solstice