List of national public holidays of Puerto Rico in 2022

This page contains a calendar of all 2022 public holidays for Puerto Rico. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Scroll down to view the national list or choose your state’s calendar.

Day Date Holiday Notes
Saturday Jan. 1, 2022 New Year's Day
Thursday Jan. 6, 2022 Epiphany
Tuesday Jan. 11, 2022 Birthday of Eugenio María de Hostos
Monday Jan. 17, 2022 Martin Luther King Jr Day
Monday Feb. 14, 2022 Valentine's Day
Monday Feb. 21, 2022 Presidents' Day
Tuesday March 1, 2022 Carnival/Shrove Tuesday
Wednesday March 2, 2022 American Citizenship Day
Sunday March 20, 2022 March Equinox
Tuesday March 22, 2022 Emancipation Day
Friday April 15, 2022 Good Friday
Saturday April 16, 2022 José de Diego’s Birthday
Sunday April 17, 2022 Easter Sunday
Sunday May 8, 2022 Mothers' Day
Monday May 30, 2022 Memorial Day
Sunday June 19, 2022 Fathers' Day
Tuesday June 21, 2022 June Solstice
Monday July 4, 2022 US Independence Day
Wednesday July 27, 2022 José Celso Barbosa’s Birthday
Monday Sept. 5, 2022 Labor Day
Thursday Sept. 22, 2022 September Equinox
Monday Oct. 10, 2022 Columbus Day
Friday Nov. 11, 2022 Veterans Day
Saturday Nov. 19, 2022 Discovery Day
Thursday Nov. 24, 2022 Thanksgiving Day
Wednesday Dec. 21, 2022 December Solstice
Saturday Dec. 24, 2022 Christmas Eve
Sunday Dec. 25, 2022 Christmas Day
Saturday Dec. 31, 2022 New Year's Eve