List of national public holidays of Honduras in 2022

This page contains a calendar of all 2022 public holidays for Honduras. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Scroll down to view the national list or choose your state’s calendar.

Day Date Holiday Notes
Saturday Jan. 1, 2022 New Year's Day
Thursday Jan. 6, 2022 The Three Wise Men Day
Thursday Feb. 3, 2022 Our Lady of Suyapa
Saturday March 19, 2022 Father's Day
Sunday March 20, 2022 March Equinox
Thursday April 14, 2022 America Day
Thursday April 14, 2022 Maundy Thursday
Friday April 15, 2022 Good Friday
Saturday April 16, 2022 Holy Saturday
Sunday April 17, 2022 Easter Sunday
Sunday May 1, 2022 Labor Day / May Day
Sunday May 8, 2022 Mother's Day
Thursday June 16, 2022 Corpus Christi
Tuesday June 21, 2022 June Solstice
Saturday Sept. 10, 2022 Children's Day
Thursday Sept. 15, 2022 Independence Day
Saturday Sept. 17, 2022 Teacher's Day
Thursday Sept. 22, 2022 September Equinox
Monday Oct. 3, 2022 Morazan's Day
Wednesday Oct. 12, 2022 Columbus Day
Friday Oct. 21, 2022 Army Day
Wednesday Dec. 21, 2022 December Solstice
Sunday Dec. 25, 2022 Christmas Day
Saturday Dec. 31, 2022 New Year's Eve