List of national public holidays of Panama in 2022

This page contains a calendar of all 2022 public holidays for Panama. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Scroll down to view the national list or choose your state’s calendar.

Day Date Holiday Notes
Saturday Jan. 1, 2022 New Year's Day
Sunday Jan. 9, 2022 Martyr's Day
Saturday Feb. 26, 2022 Carnival
Monday Feb. 28, 2022 Carnival / Shrove Monday
Tuesday March 1, 2022 Carnival / Shrove Tuesday
Wednesday March 2, 2022 Carnival / Ash Wednesday
Sunday March 20, 2022 March Equinox
Thursday April 14, 2022 Maundy Thursday
Friday April 15, 2022 Good Friday
Saturday April 16, 2022 Holy Saturday
Sunday April 17, 2022 Easter Sunday
Sunday May 1, 2022 Labor Day / May Day
Tuesday June 21, 2022 June Solstice
Monday Aug. 15, 2022 Foundation of Old Panama City
Thursday Sept. 22, 2022 September Equinox
Thursday Nov. 3, 2022 Independence Day
Friday Nov. 4, 2022 Flag Day
Saturday Nov. 5, 2022 Colon Day
Thursday Nov. 10, 2022 Shout in Villa de los Santos
Monday Nov. 28, 2022 Independence from Spain
Thursday Dec. 8, 2022 Mother's Day
Wednesday Dec. 21, 2022 December Solstice
Saturday Dec. 24, 2022 Christmas Eve
Sunday Dec. 25, 2022 Christmas Day
Saturday Dec. 31, 2022 New Year's Eve