List of national public holidays of Grenada in 2022

This page contains a calendar of all 2022 public holidays for Grenada. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Scroll down to view the national list or choose your state’s calendar.

Day Date Holiday Notes
Saturday Jan. 1, 2022 New Year
Monday Feb. 7, 2022 Independence Day
Sunday March 20, 2022 March Equinox
Friday April 15, 2022 Good Friday
Sunday April 17, 2022 Easter Sunday
Monday April 18, 2022 Easter Monday
Sunday May 1, 2022 Labour Day
Sunday May 8, 2022 Mother's Day
Monday June 6, 2022 Whit Monday
Thursday June 16, 2022 Corpus Christi
Tuesday June 21, 2022 June Solstice
Monday Aug. 1, 2022 Emancipation Day
Monday Aug. 8, 2022 Carnival (First Day)
Tuesday Aug. 9, 2022 Carnival (Second Day)
Thursday Sept. 1, 2022 Kirani Day
Thursday Sept. 22, 2022 September Equinox
Tuesday Oct. 25, 2022 Thanksgiving
Wednesday Dec. 21, 2022 December Solstice
Sunday Dec. 25, 2022 Christmas Day
Monday Dec. 26, 2022 Boxing Day