List of national public holidays of Mexico in 2022

This page contains a calendar of all 2022 public holidays for Mexico. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Scroll down to view the national list or choose your state’s calendar.

Day Date Holiday Notes
Saturday Jan. 1, 2022 New Year's Day
Thursday Jan. 6, 2022 Day of the Holy Kings
Wednesday Feb. 2, 2022 Candlemas
Saturday Feb. 5, 2022 Constitution Day
Monday Feb. 14, 2022 Valentine's Day
Thursday Feb. 24, 2022 Flag Day
Wednesday March 2, 2022 Ash Wednesday
Friday March 18, 2022 Oil Expropriation Day
Sunday March 20, 2022 March Equinox
Monday March 21, 2022 Benito Juárez's Birthday Memorial
Sunday April 10, 2022 Palm Sunday
Thursday April 14, 2022 Maundy Thursday
Friday April 15, 2022 Good Friday
Saturday April 16, 2022 Holy Saturday
Sunday April 17, 2022 Easter Sunday
Saturday April 30, 2022 Children's Day
Sunday May 1, 2022 Labor Day / May Day
Thursday May 5, 2022 Battle of Puebla (Cinco de Mayo)
Tuesday May 10, 2022 Mother's Day
Sunday May 15, 2022 Teacher's Day
Thursday May 26, 2022 Ascension Day
Sunday June 5, 2022 Whit Sunday
Thursday June 16, 2022 Corpus Christi
Sunday June 19, 2022 Father's Day
Tuesday June 21, 2022 June Solstice
Monday Aug. 15, 2022 Assumption of Mary
Thursday Sept. 15, 2022 Shout of Dolores
Friday Sept. 16, 2022 Independence Day
Thursday Sept. 22, 2022 September Equinox
Wednesday Oct. 12, 2022 Columbus Day
Monday Oct. 31, 2022 Halloween
Tuesday Nov. 1, 2022 All Saints' Day
Wednesday Nov. 2, 2022 All Souls' Day
Sunday Nov. 20, 2022 Revolution Day Memorial
Sunday Nov. 20, 2022 Christ the King Day
Thursday Dec. 8, 2022 Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Monday Dec. 12, 2022 Day of the Virgin of Guadalupe
Wednesday Dec. 21, 2022 December Solstice
Saturday Dec. 24, 2022 Christmas Eve
Sunday Dec. 25, 2022 Christmas Day
Wednesday Dec. 28, 2022 Day of the Holy Innocents
Saturday Dec. 31, 2022 New Year's Eve