List of national public holidays of Thailand in 2018

This page contains a calendar of all 2018 public holidays for Thailand. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Scroll down to view the national list or choose your state’s calendar.

Day Date Holiday Notes
Monday Jan. 1, 2018 New Year's Day Wan Khuen Pi Mai
Monday Jan. 1, 2018 New Year's Day
Tuesday Jan. 2, 2018 Bridge Public Holiday
Tuesday Jan. 2, 2018 New Year's Holiday Compensation Day for Sunday 31 December 2017
Saturday Jan. 13, 2018 National Children's Day
Tuesday Jan. 16, 2018 Teachers' Day
Wednesday Feb. 14, 2018 Valentine's Day
Friday Feb. 16, 2018 Chinese New Year Narathiwat, Pattani, Yala and Satun only
Friday Feb. 16, 2018 Chinese Lunar New Year's Day
Saturday Feb. 17, 2018 Second day of Chinese Lunar New Year
Sunday Feb. 18, 2018 Third day of Chinese Lunar New Year
Thursday March 1, 2018 Makha Bucha
Thursday March 1, 2018 Makha Bucha Day Date varies depending on the lunar cycle
Tuesday March 20, 2018 March Equinox
Friday April 6, 2018 Chakri Day April 6th, or following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Thursday April 12, 2018 Songkran Festival Thai New Year
Thursday April 12, 2018 Songkran observed
Friday April 13, 2018 Songkran Thai New Year
Saturday April 14, 2018 Songkran Festival Thai New Year
Sunday April 15, 2018 Songkran Festival Thai New Year
Monday April 16, 2018 Songkran Festival Thai New Year
Tuesday May 1, 2018 Labor Day
Tuesday May 1, 2018 Labour Day May 1st, or following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Monday May 14, 2018 Royal Ploughing Ceremony Day
Monday May 14, 2018 Royal Ploughing Ceremony Government
Tuesday May 29, 2018 Visakha Bucha Day Date varies depending on the lunar cycle
Tuesday May 29, 2018 Visakha Bucha
Thursday June 21, 2018 June Solstice
Friday July 27, 2018 Buddhist Lent Government
Friday July 27, 2018 Asahna Bucha Day Date varies depending on the lunar cycle
Friday July 27, 2018 Asalha Bucha
Saturday July 28, 2018 King Vajiralongkorn's Birthday
Saturday July 28, 2018 Buddhist Lent Day
Monday July 30, 2018 H.M. King's Birthday (observed) July 28 or following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Sunday Aug. 12, 2018 The Queen's Birthday
Sunday Aug. 12, 2018 Mother's Day Wan Mae. Aug 12th
Monday Aug. 13, 2018 H.M. Queens Birthday Holiday Aug 12th, or following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Sunday Sept. 23, 2018 September Equinox
Saturday Oct. 13, 2018 Anniversary of the Death of King Bhumibol
Monday Oct. 15, 2018 The passing of King Bhumibol (observed) October 13 or the following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Tuesday Oct. 23, 2018 Chulalongkorn Day Oct 23rd, or following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Wednesday Oct. 31, 2018 Halloween
Thursday Nov. 22, 2018 Loy Krathong
Wednesday Dec. 5, 2018 Father's Day Celebrated on H.M. Kings Birthday
Wednesday Dec. 5, 2018 King Bhumibol's Birthday Dec 5th, or following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Wednesday Dec. 5, 2018 King Bhumibol's Birthday
Monday Dec. 10, 2018 Constitution Day
Monday Dec. 10, 2018 Constitution Day Dec 10th, or following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Saturday Dec. 22, 2018 December Solstice
Monday Dec. 24, 2018 Christmas Eve
Tuesday Dec. 25, 2018 Christmas Day
Monday Dec. 31, 2018 New Year's Eve Wan Sin Pi
Monday Dec. 31, 2018 New Year's Eve