List of national public holidays of Iran in 2018

This page contains a calendar of all 2018 public holidays for Iran. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Scroll down to view the national list or choose your state’s calendar.

Day Date Holiday Notes
Sunday Feb. 11, 2018 Revolution Day
Sunday Feb. 11, 2018 Islamic Revolution Day February 11
Tuesday March 20, 2018 Oil Nationalization Day
Tuesday March 20, 2018 March Equinox
Tuesday March 20, 2018 Oil Nationalisation Day Esfand 29
Wednesday March 21, 2018 Nowruz Iranian New Year
Wednesday March 21, 2018 Norooz (Persian New Year)
Thursday March 22, 2018 Norooz Holiday
Thursday March 22, 2018 Nowruz Holiday
Friday March 23, 2018 Nowruz Holiday
Saturday March 24, 2018 Nowruz Holiday
Friday March 30, 2018 Birthday of Imam Ali
Saturday March 31, 2018 Imam Ali's Birthday Rajab 13
Sunday April 1, 2018 Islamic Republic Day Farvardin 12
Monday April 2, 2018 Nature Day
Monday April 2, 2018 Nature Day Farvardin 13
Friday April 13, 2018 Prophet's Ascension
Saturday April 14, 2018 The Prophet's Acension Rajab 27
Wednesday May 2, 2018 Imam Mahdi's birthday
Wednesday May 2, 2018 Imam Mahdi's Birthday Sha'aban 15
Monday June 4, 2018 Anniversary of Khomeini's Death
Monday June 4, 2018 Demise of Imam Khomeini Khordad 14
Tuesday June 5, 2018 Khordad National Uprising (1963) Khordad 15
Tuesday June 5, 2018 Revolt of Khordad 15
Wednesday June 6, 2018 Martyrdom of Imam Ali Ramadan 21
Friday June 15, 2018 Eid-e-Fetr (End of Ramadan)
Friday June 15, 2018 Eid ul-Fitr End of Ramadan
Saturday June 16, 2018 The Day after Eid-e-Fitr Shawwal 2
Saturday June 16, 2018 Eid Al-Fitr Holiday
Saturday June 16, 2018 Eid-e-Fetr (Additional Holiday)
Thursday June 21, 2018 June Solstice
Monday July 9, 2018 Martyrdom of Imam Sadeq
Tuesday Aug. 21, 2018 Eid-e-Ghorban (Feast of Sacrifice)
Wednesday Aug. 22, 2018 Eid-e-Qorban Feast of the Sacrifice
Thursday Aug. 30, 2018 Eid-e-Ghadir Dhu al-Hijjah 18
Wednesday Sept. 19, 2018 Tasoua Hosseini Muharram 9
Wednesday Sept. 19, 2018 Tassoua
Thursday Sept. 20, 2018 Ashoura 10th day of Muslim New Year
Sunday Sept. 23, 2018 September Equinox
Tuesday Oct. 30, 2018 Arbaeen Safar 20
Wednesday Nov. 7, 2018 Death of Prophet Muhammad Safar 28
Wednesday Nov. 7, 2018 Demise of Prophet Muhammad and Martyrdom of Imam Hassan
Thursday Nov. 8, 2018 Martyrdom of Imam Reza Safar 29
Friday Nov. 16, 2018 Martyrdom of Imam Hasan al-Askari
Friday Nov. 16, 2018 Martyrdom of Imam Hassan Asgari Rabi'-ul-Awwal 8
Sunday Nov. 25, 2018 Birthday of Prophet Muhammad and Imam Sadeq
Sunday Nov. 25, 2018 Birthday of Muhammad and Imam Sadegh Rabi'-ul-Awwal 17
Saturday Dec. 22, 2018 December Solstice