List of national public holidays of Macau in 2018

This page contains a calendar of all 2018 public holidays for Macau. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Scroll down to view the national list or choose your state’s calendar.

Day Date Holiday Notes
Monday Jan. 1, 2018 New Year's Day
Monday Jan. 1, 2018 New Year's Day
Thursday Feb. 15, 2018 Chinese New Year Eve Government only. Day before 1st day of 1st lunar month
Thursday Feb. 15, 2018 Lunar New Year Eve
Friday Feb. 16, 2018 Lunar New Year (First Day)
Friday Feb. 16, 2018 Chinese New Year (1st Day) 1st day of 1st lunar month
Saturday Feb. 17, 2018 Chinese New Year (2nd Day) 2nd day of 1st lunar month
Saturday Feb. 17, 2018 Lunar New Year (Second Day)
Sunday Feb. 18, 2018 Chinese New Year (3rd Day) 3rd day of 1st lunar month
Sunday Feb. 18, 2018 Lunar New Year (Third Day)
Monday Feb. 19, 2018 Chinese New Year (4th Day) Government only. 4th day of 1st lunar month
Monday Feb. 19, 2018 Lunar New Year Holiday
Tuesday Feb. 20, 2018 Chinese New Year (5th Day) Government only. 5th day of 1st lunar month
Wednesday March 21, 2018 March Equinox
Friday March 30, 2018 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Friday March 30, 2018 Good Friday
Saturday March 31, 2018 Holy Saturday Day before Easter
Monday April 2, 2018 Holy Saturday Holiday
Monday April 2, 2018 Easter Monday Governement only. The first working day after the Day before Easter
Thursday April 5, 2018 Cheng Ming Festival Tomb Sweeping Day or Mourning Day
Tuesday May 1, 2018 Labor Day / May Day
Tuesday May 1, 2018 Labour Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Tuesday May 22, 2018 Buddha's Birthday Usually in late May
Tuesday May 22, 2018 Buddha's Birthday
Monday June 18, 2018 Dragon Boat Festival
Monday June 18, 2018 Tuen Ng Festival Dragon Boat Festival
Thursday June 21, 2018 June Solstice
Sunday Sept. 23, 2018 September Equinox
Tuesday Sept. 25, 2018 Chong Chao Festival Holiday Day following the Mid-Autumn Festival
Tuesday Sept. 25, 2018 Day after the Mid-Autumn-Festival
Monday Oct. 1, 2018 National Day of the People's Republic of China
Monday Oct. 1, 2018 National Day of the People's Republic of China
Tuesday Oct. 2, 2018 Day after PRC National Day
Tuesday Oct. 2, 2018 Chinese National Day Holiday
Wednesday Oct. 17, 2018 Chong Yeung Festival Double Ninth Festival /Dual-Yang Festival
Wednesday Oct. 17, 2018 Chong Yeung Festival (Festival of Ancestors)
Friday Nov. 2, 2018 All Souls' Day
Friday Nov. 2, 2018 All Soul's Day
Saturday Dec. 8, 2018 Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Saturday Dec. 8, 2018 Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Monday Dec. 10, 2018 Feast of the Immaculate Conception Holiday Government only.
Thursday Dec. 20, 2018 Macao SARE Day Macau Special Administrative Region Establishment Day
Thursday Dec. 20, 2018 Macau S.A.R. Establishment Day
Saturday Dec. 22, 2018 Winter Solstice
Saturday Dec. 22, 2018 December Solstice
Saturday Dec. 22, 2018 Dongzhi Winter Solstice
Saturday Dec. 22, 2018 Dongzhi Holiday Government only
Monday Dec. 24, 2018 Christmas Eve
Tuesday Dec. 25, 2018 Christmas
Tuesday Dec. 25, 2018 Christmas Day
Wednesday Dec. 26, 2018 Winter Solstice Holiday
Monday Dec. 31, 2018 New Year's Eve Afternoon only. Government only
Monday Dec. 31, 2018 New Year's Eve
Monday Dec. 31, 2018 New Year's Eve Afternoon