List of national public holidays of Uruguay in 2022

This page contains a calendar of all 2022 public holidays for Uruguay. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Scroll down to view the national list or choose your state’s calendar.

Day Date Holiday Notes
Saturday Jan. 1, 2022 New Year's Day
Thursday Jan. 6, 2022 The Three Wise Men Day
Monday Feb. 28, 2022 Carnival / Shrove Monday
Tuesday March 1, 2022 Carnival / Shrove Tuesday
Sunday March 20, 2022 March Equinox
Thursday April 14, 2022 Maundy Thursday
Friday April 15, 2022 Good Friday
Sunday April 17, 2022 Easter Sunday
Monday April 18, 2022 Landing of the 33 orientals
Sunday May 1, 2022 Labor Day / May Day
Wednesday May 18, 2022 Battle of Las Piedras
Sunday June 19, 2022 José Artigas' Birthday Memorial
Tuesday June 21, 2022 June Solstice
Monday July 18, 2022 Constitution Day
Thursday Aug. 25, 2022 Independence Day
Thursday Sept. 22, 2022 September Equinox
Wednesday Oct. 12, 2022 Day of cultural diversity
Wednesday Nov. 2, 2022 All Souls' Day
Wednesday Dec. 21, 2022 December Solstice
Saturday Dec. 24, 2022 Christmas Eve
Sunday Dec. 25, 2022 Christmas Day
Saturday Dec. 31, 2022 New Year's Eve