List of national public holidays of Paraguay in 2022

This page contains a calendar of all 2022 public holidays for Paraguay. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Scroll down to view the national list or choose your state’s calendar.

Day Date Holiday Notes
Saturday Jan. 1, 2022 New Year's Day
Tuesday March 1, 2022 Heroes' Day
Sunday March 20, 2022 March Equinox
Sunday March 27, 2022 Daylight Saving Time ends
Thursday April 14, 2022 Maundy Thursday
Friday April 15, 2022 Good Friday
Sunday May 1, 2022 Labor Day / May Day
Saturday May 14, 2022 National
Sunday May 15, 2022 Independence Day
Sunday June 12, 2022 Chaco Armistice
Tuesday June 21, 2022 June Solstice
Monday Aug. 15, 2022 Founding of Asuncion
Thursday Sept. 22, 2022 September Equinox
Thursday Sept. 29, 2022 Boqueron Battle Victory Day
Sunday Oct. 2, 2022 Daylight Saving Time starts
Thursday Dec. 8, 2022 Virgin of Caacupé Day
Wednesday Dec. 21, 2022 December Solstice
Saturday Dec. 24, 2022 Christmas Eve
Sunday Dec. 25, 2022 Christmas Day
Saturday Dec. 31, 2022 New Year's Eve