List of national public holidays of Ecuador in 2022

This page contains a calendar of all 2022 public holidays for Ecuador. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Scroll down to view the national list or choose your state’s calendar.

Day Date Holiday Notes
Saturday Jan. 1, 2022 New Year's Day
Monday Feb. 28, 2022 Carnival
Sunday March 20, 2022 March Equinox
Thursday April 14, 2022 Maundy Thursday
Friday April 15, 2022 Good Friday
Saturday April 16, 2022 Holy Saturday
Sunday April 17, 2022 Easter Sunday
Sunday May 1, 2022 Labor Day / May Day
Tuesday May 24, 2022 The Battle of Pichincha
Tuesday June 21, 2022 June Solstice
Sunday July 24, 2022 Simón Bolívar's Birthday Memorial
Wednesday Aug. 10, 2022 Independence Day
Thursday Sept. 22, 2022 September Equinox
Sunday Oct. 9, 2022 Independence of Guayaquil
Wednesday Nov. 2, 2022 All Soul's Day
Thursday Nov. 3, 2022 Independence of Cuenca
Tuesday Dec. 6, 2022 Foundation of Quito
Wednesday Dec. 21, 2022 December Solstice
Sunday Dec. 25, 2022 Christmas Day
Saturday Dec. 31, 2022 New Year's Eve