List of national public holidays of Switzerland in 2022

This page contains a calendar of all 2022 public holidays for Switzerland. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Scroll down to view the national list or choose your state’s calendar.

Day Date Holiday Notes
Saturday Jan. 1, 2022 New Year's Day
Sunday Jan. 2, 2022 Berchtold Day
Thursday Jan. 6, 2022 Epiphany
Monday Feb. 14, 2022 Valentine's Day
Tuesday March 1, 2022 Republic Day
Saturday March 19, 2022 Saint Joseph's Day
Sunday March 20, 2022 March Equinox
Sunday March 27, 2022 Daylight Saving Time starts
Thursday April 7, 2022 Näfelser Fahrt
Friday April 15, 2022 Good Friday
Sunday April 17, 2022 Easter Sunday
Monday April 18, 2022 Easter Monday
Monday April 25, 2022 Sechseläuten
Sunday May 1, 2022 May Day
Thursday May 26, 2022 Ascension Day
Sunday June 5, 2022 Pentecost
Monday June 6, 2022 Pentecost Monday
Thursday June 16, 2022 Corpus Christi
Tuesday June 21, 2022 June Solstice
Thursday June 23, 2022 Jura Independence Day
Wednesday June 29, 2022 St. Peter and St. Paul
Monday Aug. 1, 2022 Swiss National Day
Monday Aug. 15, 2022 Assumption of Mary
Thursday Sept. 8, 2022 Jeune Genevois
Saturday Sept. 10, 2022 Knabenschiessen
Sunday Sept. 18, 2022 Swiss Federal Fast
Monday Sept. 19, 2022 Federal Fast Monday
Thursday Sept. 22, 2022 Mauritius Day
Friday Sept. 23, 2022 September Equinox
Sunday Sept. 25, 2022 St. Nicholas of Flüe
Sunday Oct. 30, 2022 Daylight Saving Time ends
Tuesday Nov. 1, 2022 All Saints' Day
Thursday Dec. 8, 2022 Immaculate Conception
Wednesday Dec. 21, 2022 December Solstice
Saturday Dec. 24, 2022 Christmas Eve
Sunday Dec. 25, 2022 Christmas Day
Monday Dec. 26, 2022 St. Stephen's Day
Saturday Dec. 31, 2022 Restoration Day
Saturday Dec. 31, 2022 New Year's Eve