List of national public holidays of Sweden in 2022

This page contains a calendar of all 2022 public holidays for Sweden. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Scroll down to view the national list or choose your state’s calendar.

Day Date Holiday Notes
Saturday Jan. 1, 2022 New Year's Day
Wednesday Jan. 5, 2022 Twelfth Night
Thursday Jan. 6, 2022 Epiphany
Monday Feb. 14, 2022 Valentine's Day
Sunday March 20, 2022 March Equinox
Sunday March 27, 2022 Daylight Saving Time starts
Friday April 15, 2022 Good Friday
Saturday April 16, 2022 Holy Saturday
Sunday April 17, 2022 Easter Sunday
Monday April 18, 2022 Easter Monday
Saturday April 30, 2022 Walpurgis Night
Sunday May 1, 2022 May 1st
Thursday May 26, 2022 Ascension Day
Sunday May 29, 2022 Mother's Day
Saturday June 4, 2022 Pentecost Eve
Sunday June 5, 2022 Whit Sunday
Monday June 6, 2022 National day
Tuesday June 21, 2022 June Solstice
Friday June 24, 2022 Midsummer Eve
Saturday June 25, 2022 Midsummer Day
Friday Sept. 23, 2022 September Equinox
Sunday Oct. 30, 2022 Daylight Saving Time ends
Friday Nov. 4, 2022 All Saints' Eve
Saturday Nov. 5, 2022 All Saints' Day
Sunday Nov. 13, 2022 Father's Day
Sunday Nov. 27, 2022 First Advent Sunday
Sunday Dec. 4, 2022 Second Advent Sunday
Sunday Dec. 11, 2022 Third Advent Sunday
Sunday Dec. 18, 2022 Fourth Advent Sunday
Wednesday Dec. 21, 2022 December Solstice
Saturday Dec. 24, 2022 Christmas Eve
Sunday Dec. 25, 2022 Christmas Day
Monday Dec. 26, 2022 Boxing Day
Saturday Dec. 31, 2022 New Year's Eve