List of national public holidays of Hungary in 2022

This page contains a calendar of all 2022 public holidays for Hungary. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Scroll down to view the national list or choose your state’s calendar.

Day Date Holiday Notes
Saturday Jan. 1, 2022 New Year's Day
Tuesday March 15, 2022 1848 Revolution Memorial Day
Sunday March 20, 2022 March Equinox
Friday April 15, 2022 Good Friday
Sunday April 17, 2022 Easter Sunday
Monday April 18, 2022 Easter Monday
Sunday May 1, 2022 Labor Day / May Day
Sunday June 5, 2022 Whit Sunday
Monday June 6, 2022 Whit Monday
Tuesday June 21, 2022 June Solstice
Saturday Aug. 20, 2022 Hungary National Day
Friday Sept. 23, 2022 September Equinox
Sunday Oct. 23, 2022 1956 Revolution Memorial Day
Tuesday Nov. 1, 2022 All Saints' Day
Tuesday Dec. 6, 2022 Saint Nicholas Day
Wednesday Dec. 21, 2022 December Solstice
Saturday Dec. 24, 2022 Christmas Eve
Sunday Dec. 25, 2022 Christmas Day
Monday Dec. 26, 2022 Second Day of Christmas
Saturday Dec. 31, 2022 New Year's Eve