List of national public holidays of Serbia in 2022

This page contains a calendar of all 2022 public holidays for Serbia. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Scroll down to view the national list or choose your state’s calendar.

Day Date Holiday Notes
Saturday Jan. 1, 2022 New Year's Day
Monday Jan. 3, 2022 Second Day of New Year's Day
Friday Jan. 7, 2022 Orthodox Christmas Day
Friday Jan. 14, 2022 Orthodox New Year
Thursday Jan. 27, 2022 Spirituality Day/St Sava's Day
Tuesday Feb. 15, 2022 Statehood Day of the Republic of Serbia
Wednesday Feb. 16, 2022 Statehood Day of the Republic of Serbia (Day 2)
Sunday March 20, 2022 March Equinox
Friday April 22, 2022 Holocaust Remembrance Day
Friday April 22, 2022 Orthodox Good Friday
Saturday April 23, 2022 Orthodox Holy Saturday
Sunday April 24, 2022 Orthodox Easter Day
Monday April 25, 2022 Orthodox Easter Monday
Sunday May 1, 2022 Labor holiday
Tuesday May 3, 2022 Labor holiday second day
Monday May 9, 2022 Victory Day
Tuesday June 21, 2022 June Solstice
Tuesday June 28, 2022 St Vitus Day
Friday Sept. 23, 2022 September Equinox
Friday Oct. 21, 2022 World War II Victims Remembrance Day
Friday Nov. 11, 2022 Armistice Day
Wednesday Dec. 21, 2022 December Solstice
Saturday Dec. 31, 2022 New Year's Eve