List of national public holidays of Paraguay in 2018

This page contains a calendar of all 2018 public holidays for Paraguay. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Scroll down to view the national list or choose your state’s calendar.

Day Date Holiday Notes
Monday Jan. 1, 2018 New Year's Day
Monday Jan. 1, 2018 New Year's Day
Monday Feb. 26, 2018 Heroes' Day
Monday Feb. 26, 2018 Day of Heroes
Tuesday March 20, 2018 March Equinox
Sunday March 25, 2018 Daylight Saving Time ends
Thursday March 29, 2018 Holy Thursday The Thursday before Easter Sunday
Thursday March 29, 2018 Maundy Thursday
Friday March 30, 2018 Good Friday
Friday March 30, 2018 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Sunday April 1, 2018 Easter Day
Tuesday May 1, 2018 Labor Day / May Day
Tuesday May 1, 2018 Labour Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Monday May 14, 2018 National
Monday May 14, 2018 Independence Day
Tuesday May 15, 2018 Independence Day
Tuesday May 15, 2018 Independence Day Holiday Mother's Day
Monday June 11, 2018 Chaco Armistice
Monday June 11, 2018 Chaco Armistice Day Moved to Monday 11 June 2018
Thursday June 21, 2018 June Solstice
Wednesday Aug. 15, 2018 Founding of Asunción
Wednesday Aug. 15, 2018 Founding of Asuncion
Saturday Sept. 22, 2018 September Equinox
Saturday Sept. 29, 2018 Boqueron Battle Victory Day
Sunday Oct. 7, 2018 Daylight Saving Time starts
Saturday Dec. 8, 2018 Virgin of Caacupé Day
Saturday Dec. 8, 2018 Virgin of Caacupe Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Friday Dec. 21, 2018 December Solstice
Monday Dec. 24, 2018 Christmas Eve
Tuesday Dec. 25, 2018 Christmas Day
Tuesday Dec. 25, 2018 Christmas Day
Monday Dec. 31, 2018 New Year's Eve
Monday Dec. 31, 2018 Year End Bank Holiday Banks are closed