List of national public holidays of Colombia in 2018

This page contains a calendar of all 2018 public holidays for Colombia. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Scroll down to view the national list or choose your state’s calendar.

Day Date Holiday Notes
Monday Jan. 1, 2018 New Year's Day Año Nuevo
Monday Jan. 1, 2018 New Year's Day
Monday Jan. 8, 2018 Epiphany
Monday Jan. 8, 2018 Epiphany (observed) Día de los Reyes Magos
Thursday March 8, 2018 Women's Day
Monday March 19, 2018 St. Joseph's Day Día de San José. Monday after 19 March
Monday March 19, 2018 Saint Joseph's Day
Tuesday March 20, 2018 March Equinox
Sunday March 25, 2018 Palm Sunday
Thursday March 29, 2018 Maundy Thursday
Thursday March 29, 2018 Maundy Thursday
Friday March 30, 2018 Good Friday Viernes Santo
Friday March 30, 2018 Good Friday
Sunday April 1, 2018 Easter Sunday
Monday April 23, 2018 Language Day
Thursday April 26, 2018 Secretaries' Day
Saturday April 28, 2018 Children's Day
Sunday April 29, 2018 Day of Trees
Tuesday May 1, 2018 Labor Day / May Day
Tuesday May 1, 2018 Labour Day Primero de Mayo
Sunday May 13, 2018 Mother's Day
Sunday May 13, 2018 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 14, 2018 Ascension Day
Monday May 14, 2018 Ascension Day (observed) 40 days after Easter. Observed on following Monday
Tuesday May 15, 2018 Teacher's Day
Monday June 4, 2018 Corpus Christi (observed) second Thursday after Whitsun. Observed on following Monday
Monday June 11, 2018 Sacred Heart Sagrado Corazón. Ten weeks and a day after Easter Sunday
Sunday June 17, 2018 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Thursday June 21, 2018 June Solstice
Sunday June 24, 2018 Father's Day
Monday July 2, 2018 Feast of Saint Peter and Saint Paul
Monday July 2, 2018 Saint Peter and Saint Paul Monday on or after 29 Jun
Friday July 20, 2018 Declaration of Independence Key events related to Colombia's independence from Spain occurred on 20 July 1810
Friday July 20, 2018 Independence Day
Tuesday Aug. 7, 2018 Battle of Boyacá A key battle in 1819 against the Spanish
Tuesday Aug. 7, 2018 Battle of Boyacá Day
Monday Aug. 20, 2018 Assumption Day Monday on or after 15 Aug
Monday Aug. 20, 2018 Assumption of Mary
Saturday Sept. 15, 2018 Valentine's Day
Saturday Sept. 22, 2018 September Equinox
Monday Oct. 15, 2018 Columbus Day
Monday Oct. 15, 2018 Columbus Day Probable date
Wednesday Oct. 31, 2018 Halloween
Monday Nov. 5, 2018 All Saints' Day (observed) Monday on or after 1 Nov
Monday Nov. 5, 2018 All Saints' Day
Monday Nov. 12, 2018 Independence of Cartagena On 11 Nov 1811, Cartagena declared independence from Spain
Wednesday Nov. 14, 2018 Colombian Women's Day
Friday Dec. 7, 2018 Eve of the Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Saturday Dec. 8, 2018 Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Saturday Dec. 8, 2018 Immaculate Conception Day Inmaculada Concepción
Friday Dec. 21, 2018 December Solstice
Monday Dec. 24, 2018 Christmas Eve
Tuesday Dec. 25, 2018 Christmas Day Navidad
Tuesday Dec. 25, 2018 Christmas Day
Monday Dec. 31, 2018 New Year's Eve