List of national public holidays of Argentina in 2018

This page contains a calendar of all 2018 public holidays for Argentina. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Scroll down to view the national list or choose your state’s calendar.

Day Date Holiday Notes
Monday Jan. 1, 2018 New Year's Day
Monday Jan. 1, 2018 New Year's Day
Monday Feb. 12, 2018 Carnival / Shrove Monday
Monday Feb. 12, 2018 Carnival Monday Monday before Ash Wednesday
Tuesday Feb. 13, 2018 Carnival Tuesday Tuesday before Ash Wednesday
Tuesday Feb. 13, 2018 Carnival / Shrove Tuesday
Tuesday March 20, 2018 March Equinox
Saturday March 24, 2018 Memorial Day
Saturday March 24, 2018 Truth and Justice Memorial Day Dia de la Memoria
Thursday March 29, 2018 Maundy Thursday
Thursday March 29, 2018 Maundy Thursday International Catholic holiday (optional).The Thursday before Easter Sunday
Friday March 30, 2018 Good Friday International Catholic holiday
Friday March 30, 2018 Passover Eve
Friday March 30, 2018 Good Friday
Saturday March 31, 2018 First day of Passover
Sunday April 1, 2018 Second Day of Passover
Sunday April 1, 2018 Easter Sunday
Monday April 2, 2018 Malvinas Day Veteran' s Day
Monday April 2, 2018 Day of the Veterans
Thursday April 5, 2018 Sixth Day of Passover
Friday April 6, 2018 Seventh Day of Passover
Saturday April 7, 2018 Last day of Passover
Tuesday April 24, 2018 Action Day for Tolerance and Respect between People
Monday April 30, 2018 Bridge Public Holiday
Monday April 30, 2018 Public Holiday Bridge holiday before Labour Day
Tuesday May 1, 2018 Labor Day / May Day
Tuesday May 1, 2018 Labour Day
Friday May 25, 2018 National Day/May 1810 Revolution
Friday May 25, 2018 May Day Revolution
Friday June 15, 2018 End of Ramadan
Sunday June 17, 2018 Martin Miguel de Guemes Day Celebrated since 2016
Sunday June 17, 2018 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Sunday June 17, 2018 Commemoration of General Don Martín Miguel de Güemes
Wednesday June 20, 2018 National Flag Day Commemorates the death of Manuel Belgrano
Wednesday June 20, 2018 Flag Day
Thursday June 21, 2018 June Solstice
Monday July 9, 2018 Independence Day Independence from Spain in 1816
Monday July 9, 2018 Independence day
Monday Aug. 20, 2018 San Martín Day
Monday Aug. 20, 2018 St Martins Day Third Monday in August
Tuesday Aug. 21, 2018 Eid al-Adha
Sunday Sept. 9, 2018 Rosh Hashana Eve
Monday Sept. 10, 2018 Rosh Hashana
Tuesday Sept. 11, 2018 Muharram/New Year
Tuesday Sept. 11, 2018 Second day of Rosh Hashana
Tuesday Sept. 18, 2018 Yom Kippur Eve
Wednesday Sept. 19, 2018 Yom Kippur
Saturday Sept. 22, 2018 September Equinox
Monday Oct. 15, 2018 Day of respect for cultural diversity
Monday Oct. 15, 2018 Day of respect for cultural diversity Columbus Day
Sunday Oct. 21, 2018 Mother's Day 3rd Sunday in October. Not a public holiday
Monday Nov. 19, 2018 Day of National Sovereignty Monday closest to 20 November
Monday Nov. 19, 2018 National Sovereignty Day
Saturday Dec. 8, 2018 Immaculate Conception Day Also known as Virgins Day
Saturday Dec. 8, 2018 Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Friday Dec. 21, 2018 December Solstice
Monday Dec. 24, 2018 Public Holiday Bridge Holiday
Tuesday Dec. 25, 2018 Christmas Day
Tuesday Dec. 25, 2018 Christmas Day
Monday Dec. 31, 2018 New Year's Eve
Monday Dec. 31, 2018 Public Holiday Bridge Holiday