List of national public holidays of Malaysia in 2022

This page contains a calendar of all 2022 public holidays for Malaysia. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Scroll down to view the national list or choose your state’s calendar.

Day Date Holiday Notes
Saturday Jan. 1, 2022 New Year's Day
Friday Jan. 14, 2022 Birthday of Yang di-Pertuan Besar
Tuesday Feb. 1, 2022 Chinese Lunar New Year's Day
Tuesday Feb. 1, 2022 Federal Territory Day
Wednesday Feb. 2, 2022 Second day of Chinese Lunar New Year
Monday Feb. 14, 2022 Valentine's Day
Tuesday March 1, 2022 Isra and Mi'raj
Friday March 4, 2022 Anniversary of the coronation of the Sultan of Terengganu
Sunday March 20, 2022 March Equinox
Wednesday March 23, 2022 Birthday of the Sultan of Johor
Sunday April 3, 2022 Ramadan begins
Friday April 15, 2022 Declaration of Malacca as Historical City
Friday April 15, 2022 Good Friday
Sunday April 17, 2022 Easter Sunday
Tuesday April 19, 2022 Nuzul Al-Quran
Tuesday April 26, 2022 Birthday of the Sultan of Terengganu
Sunday May 1, 2022 Labour Day
Tuesday May 3, 2022 Hari Raya Puasa
Wednesday May 4, 2022 Hari Raya Puasa Day 2
Saturday May 7, 2022 Pahang State Holiday
Monday May 30, 2022 Harvest Festival
Tuesday May 31, 2022 Harvest Festival Day 2
Wednesday June 1, 2022 Gawai Dayak
Thursday June 2, 2022 Gawai Dayak Holiday
Monday June 6, 2022 The Yang di-Pertuan Agong's Birthday
Tuesday June 21, 2022 June Solstice
Thursday July 7, 2022 George Town World Heritage City Day
Saturday July 9, 2022 Penang Governor's Birthday
Sunday July 10, 2022 Hari Raya Haji
Monday July 11, 2022 Hari Raya Haji (Day 2)
Sunday July 17, 2022 Birthday of the Raja of Perlis
Friday July 22, 2022 Sarawak Independence Day
Saturday July 30, 2022 Muharram/New Year
Wednesday Aug. 31, 2022 Malaysia's National Day
Saturday Sept. 3, 2022 Almarhum Sultan Iskandar Hol Day
Friday Sept. 16, 2022 Malaysia Day
Friday Sept. 23, 2022 September Equinox
Saturday Oct. 1, 2022 Birthday of the Governor of Sabah
Saturday Oct. 8, 2022 The Prophet Muhammad's Birthday
Saturday Oct. 8, 2022 Birthday of the Governor of Sarawak
Friday Oct. 14, 2022 Birthday of the Governor of Malacca
Monday Oct. 24, 2022 Birthday of the Sultan of Pahang
Friday Nov. 4, 2022 Birthday of the Sultan of Perak
Friday Nov. 11, 2022 Birthday of the Sultan of Kelantan
Saturday Nov. 12, 2022 Birthday of the Sultan of Kelantan (Day 2)
Sunday Dec. 11, 2022 Birthday of the Sultan of Selangor
Thursday Dec. 22, 2022 December Solstice
Saturday Dec. 24, 2022 Christmas Eve
Sunday Dec. 25, 2022 Christmas Day
Saturday Dec. 31, 2022 New Year's Eve