List of national public holidays of China in 2022

This page contains a calendar of all 2022 public holidays for China. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Scroll down to view the national list or choose your state’s calendar.

Day Date Holiday Notes
Saturday Jan. 1, 2022 New Year's Day
Monday Jan. 31, 2022 Spring Festival Eve
Tuesday Feb. 1, 2022 Chinese New Year
Wednesday Feb. 2, 2022 Spring Festival Golden Week holiday
Tuesday Feb. 15, 2022 Lantern Festival
Friday March 4, 2022 Zhonghe Festival
Tuesday March 8, 2022 International Women's Day
Saturday March 12, 2022 Arbor Day
Sunday March 20, 2022 March Equinox
Tuesday April 5, 2022 Qing Ming Jie
Sunday May 1, 2022 Labour Day
Wednesday May 4, 2022 Youth Day
Wednesday June 1, 2022 Children's Day
Friday June 3, 2022 Dragon Boat Festival
Tuesday June 21, 2022 June Solstice
Friday July 1, 2022 CPC Founding Day
Monday July 11, 2022 Maritime Day
Monday Aug. 1, 2022 Army Day
Thursday Aug. 4, 2022 Chinese Valentine's Day
Friday Aug. 12, 2022 Spirit Festival
Saturday Sept. 10, 2022 Teachers' Day
Saturday Sept. 10, 2022 Mid-Autumn Festival
Friday Sept. 23, 2022 September Equinox
Saturday Oct. 1, 2022 National Day
Sunday Oct. 2, 2022 National Day Golden Week holiday
Tuesday Oct. 4, 2022 Double Ninth Festival
Tuesday Nov. 8, 2022 Journalists' Day
Thursday Dec. 22, 2022 December Solstice
Sunday Dec. 25, 2022 Christmas Day