List of national public holidays of Kazakhstan in 2022

This page contains a calendar of all 2022 public holidays for Kazakhstan. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Scroll down to view the national list or choose your state’s calendar.

Day Date Holiday Notes
Saturday Jan. 1, 2022 New Year's Day
Sunday Jan. 2, 2022 New Year's (Day 2)
Friday Jan. 7, 2022 Orthodox Christmas Day
Tuesday March 8, 2022 International Women's Day
Sunday March 20, 2022 March Equinox
Monday March 21, 2022 Nauryz
Tuesday March 22, 2022 Nauryz (Day 2)
Wednesday March 23, 2022 Nauryz (Day 3)
Sunday May 1, 2022 Unity Day
Saturday May 7, 2022 Defender of the Fatherland Day
Monday May 9, 2022 Victory Day
Tuesday June 21, 2022 June Solstice
Wednesday July 6, 2022 Day of the Capital
Sunday July 10, 2022 Kurban Ait
Tuesday Aug. 30, 2022 Constitution Day
Friday Sept. 23, 2022 September Equinox
Thursday Dec. 1, 2022 Day of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan
Friday Dec. 16, 2022 Independence Day
Saturday Dec. 17, 2022 Independence Day (Day 2)
Thursday Dec. 22, 2022 December Solstice
Saturday Dec. 31, 2022 New Year's Eve