List of national public holidays of Afghanistan in 2022

This page contains a calendar of all 2022 public holidays for Afghanistan. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Scroll down to view the national list or choose your state’s calendar.

Day Date Holiday Notes
Sunday March 20, 2022 March Equinox
Sunday April 3, 2022 Ramadan starts
Thursday April 28, 2022 Afghan Victory Day
Tuesday May 3, 2022 Eid al-Fitr
Wednesday May 4, 2022 Eid al-Fitr Holiday
Tuesday June 21, 2022 June Solstice
Saturday July 9, 2022 Day of Arafat
Sunday July 10, 2022 Eid al-Qurban
Monday July 11, 2022 Eid al-Qurban Holiday
Monday Aug. 8, 2022 Ashura
Friday Aug. 19, 2022 Independence Day (National Day)
Friday Sept. 9, 2022 Martyrs and Ahmad Shah Masoud Day
Friday Sept. 23, 2022 September Equinox
Saturday Oct. 8, 2022 The Prophet's Birthday
Thursday Dec. 22, 2022 December Solstice