List of national public holidays of Samoa in 2022

This page contains a calendar of all 2022 public holidays for Samoa. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Scroll down to view the national list or choose your state’s calendar.

Day Date Holiday Notes
Saturday Jan. 1, 2022 New Year's Day
Sunday Jan. 2, 2022 Day After New Year's Day
Monday March 21, 2022 March Equinox
Sunday April 3, 2022 Daylight Saving Time ends
Friday April 15, 2022 Good Friday
Saturday April 16, 2022 Day After Good Friday
Monday April 18, 2022 Easter Monday
Monday May 9, 2022 Mother's Day
Wednesday June 1, 2022 Independence Day
Tuesday June 21, 2022 June Solstice
Monday Aug. 15, 2022 Father's Day
Friday Sept. 23, 2022 September Equinox
Sunday Sept. 25, 2022 Daylight Saving Time starts
Monday Oct. 10, 2022 Lotu a Tamaiti
Thursday Dec. 22, 2022 December Solstice
Sunday Dec. 25, 2022 Christmas Day
Monday Dec. 26, 2022 Boxing Day