»
» Malaysia public holiday 2013

Malaysia public holiday 2013

There are 24 Malaysians public holidays in 2013. The closest public holiday in Malaysia from now 25 October 2014 is:

Malaysians public holidays from 25 October 2014

Name Date Note

Malaysians public holidays before 25 October 2014

Name Date Note
Christmas Day Sunday, 30 December 2012 Duration in 1 Day
Maulidur Rasul Thursday, 24 January 2013 Duration in 1 Day
Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday
Federal Territory Day Friday, 01 February 2013 Duration in 1 Day
Only in Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur & Labuan
Chinese New Year Sunday, 10 February 2013 Duration in 1 Day
1st day of 1st lunar month
Second day of Chinese New Year Monday, 11 February 2013 Duration in 1 Day
All states except Kelantan & Terengganu
Labour Day Wednesday, 01 May 2013 Duration in 1 Day
Thaipusam Monday, 20 May 2013 Duration in 1 Day
Only in Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya, Johor, Negeri Sembilan, Perak, Penang & Selangor
Anniversary of Installation of the Sultan of Terengganu Monday, 20 May 2013 Duration in 1 Day
Only in Terengganu
Declaration of Malaka as Historical City Monday, 20 May 2013 Duration in 1 Day
Only in Melaka
Good Friday Monday, 20 May 2013 Duration in 1 Day
Only in Sabah & Sarawak
Hari Hol Negeri Pahang Monday, 20 May 2013 Duration in 1 Day
Only in Pahang
Vesak Day Monday, 20 May 2013 Duration in 1 Day
Wesak Day / Birth of Buddha
Israk Mikraj / Isra Miraj Monday, 20 May 2013 Duration in 1 Day
Only in Kedah, Negeri Sembilan & Perlis
Awal Ramadan Monday, 20 May 2013 Duration in 1 Day
Only in Johor, Kedah & Melaka
Nuzul Al-Quran Monday, 20 May 2013 Duration in 1 Day
Only in Kelantan, Pahang, Perak, Perlis, Penang, Selangor & Trengganu
Hari Raya Haji(2nd Day) Monday, 20 May 2013 Duration in 1 Day
Only in Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis & Trengganu
Georgetown Heritage Day Sunday, 07 July 2013 Duration in 1 Day
Only in Penang
Hari Raya Puasa Thursday, 08 August 2013 Duration in 1 Day
First day of Hari Raya depends on the sighting of the new moon
Hari Raya Puasa Friday, 09 August 2013 Duration in 1 Day
First day of Hari Raya depends on the sighting of the new moon
Independence Day Saturday, 31 August 2013 Duration in 1 Day
Malaysia National Day / Merdeka Day
Malaysia Day Monday, 16 September 2013 Duration in 1 Day
Hari Raya Haji Tuesday, 15 October 2013 Duration in 1 Day
Hari Raya Qurban
Deepavali Sunday, 03 November 2013 Duration in 1 Day
All states except Sarawak & Federal Territory of Labuan
Awal Muharram Tuesday, 05 November 2013 Duration in 1 Day
Ma’al Hijrah