»
» Fiji public holidays 2014

Fiji public holidays 2014

There are 10 Fijians public holidays in 2014. The closest public holiday in Fiji from now 19 September 2014 is:

Date: 10 October 2014

Duratin: 1 Day

The Fiji islands were formed about 150 million years ago thanks to the volcanic activity from the South Pacific Ocean. Only 110 of the 320 Fijian islands are inhabited, some of them since the second millennium BC. Thanks to the abundance of its resources, Fiji is one of the most developed countries in the Pacific. The mixture of different ethnic groups, starting with natives, Europeans, Chinese, etc is what made the culture of the islands extraordinary. The weather is great all over the year, the landscapes go beyond any imagination and the natural biodiversity is overwhelming. But what makes Fiji more interesting for tourists are its holidays: Diwali, the Hindu holiday of lights, Christian holidays of Christmas and Easter, Prophet Mahommed’s Birthday important to all the Muslims, Fiji Day and Boxing Day.

Fijians public holidays from 19 September 2014

Name Date Note
Friday, 10 October 2014 Duration in 1 Day
Friday, 24 October 2014 Duration in 1 Day
Festival of Lights
Thursday, 25 December 2014 Duration in 1 Day
Friday, 26 December 2014 Duration in 1 Day

Fijians public holidays before 19 September 2014

Name Date Note
Wednesday, 01 January 2014 Duration in 1 Day
Monday, 13 January 2014 Duration in 1 Day
Birth of the Prophet Muhammad
Friday, 18 April 2014 Duration in 1 Day
Saturday, 19 April 2014 Duration in 1 Day
Monday, 21 April 2014 Duration in 1 Day
Monday, 09 June 2014 Duration in 1 Day