»
» Costa Rica public holidays 2013

Costa Rica public holidays 2013

There are 14 Costa Ricans public holidays in 2013. The closest public holiday in Costa Rica from now 29 November 2014 is:

Do you know what to expect in Costa Rica? Well, you should expect emerald rainforests that are packed with wildlife, imposing volcanic peaks, rapid rivers, the fresh oranges picked from the trees and the famous, pastel colored hummingbirds. Costa Rica is a country that has a unique nature which puts breathtaking scenery in front of the eyes of every tourist. Numerous people from all the corners of the world fell in love with Costa Rica and you will surely do that too if you choose to visit the country. If you have such a plan, then you should visit Costa Rica during one of its public holidays. It doesn’t matter if the public holiday is a religion related one (as Costa Rica is a highly religious country) or a historic one; what matters is that you will experience some unique celebrations that will show you the culture, the customs and the traditions of this beautiful country. For example, if you choose to visit Costa Rica around the New Year, you will enjoy the special festivities organized on the New Year’s Day, while if you choose to visit the country around Easter, you’ll be witness to the impressive processions and the pilgrimages that Costa Ricans love so much.

Costa Ricans public holidays from 29 November 2014

Name Date Note

Costa Ricans public holidays before 29 November 2014

Name Date Note
Tuesday, 01 January 2013 Duration in 1 Day
Sunday, 31 March 2013 Duration in 1 Day
Thursday, 11 April 2013 Duration in 1 Day
Wednesday, 01 May 2013 Duration in 1 Day
Thursday, 25 July 2013 Duration in 1 Day
Friday, 02 August 2013 Duration in 1 Day
Feast of Patroness of Costa Rica
Thursday, 15 August 2013 Duration in 1 Day
Thursday, 15 August 2013 Duration in 1 Day
Sunday, 15 September 2013 Duration in 1 Day
Saturday, 12 October 2013 Duration in 1 Day
Saturday, 12 October 2013 Duration in 1 Day
Columbus Day
Saturday, 02 November 2013 Duration in 1 Day
Sunday, 08 December 2013 Duration in 1 Day
Wednesday, 25 December 2013 Duration in 1 Day